Woodworking Tools Oh My!

Tomorrow is the big day when 4th graders will start using woodworking tools to complete their lamps. The inspiration behind the lamp project was to expose students to building tools that they might not have had the opportunity to use. I grew up as a lumberman’s daughter but it was my mother who made lamps and built furniture.  I won a jig saw when I was in 4th grade and built a doll house for my sister. I went on to design a porch swing for my first apartment, I gutted my kitchen, and built a deck with only women. Check out my Deck Video.
Any parents/guardian who wants to assist in class tomorrow please contact cnesralla@crec.org. (you don’t have to a 4th grade parent)
Potocki 9:30-10:10, Padewski 1:25-2:05, and Barilla 2:10-2:50.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *